Website closing during April 2019

Clubs & Societies

Yealm U3A

Click here for the Yealm U3A branch website

Womens Institute

Contact: Mrs M Ellis, Church Cottage, Stoke Road, Noss PL8 1DZ

W.I. Community Hall

Contact: Alan Cooper, 2 The Pleasaunce, Parsonage Road, Newton PL8 1AU

WI Community Hall Web Page

Newton & Noss Village Hall

Contact: Mrs Lorna Campbell-Smith Tel: 01752 872559

Tilly Institute

Contact: Mr P Stitson, Hardrock House, Revelstoke Road, Noss PL8 1EA

Wednesday Lunch Club

Contact: Mrs M Ellis, Church Cottage, Stoke Road, Noss PL8 1DZ
Contact: Mrs S King, Bornholm, Wrights Lane, Newton PL8 1BY

Thusday Lunch Club

For residents of Newton & Noss
Venue: Newton & Noss Village Hall

Yealm Cricket Club

Appeal for Players

Yealm Garden Society

Contact: Marian Naylor
Tel: 01752 873393

Yealm Garden Society Web Page

River Yealm & District Association RYDA

Contact: Bill Taylor, Firslea, 85 Yealm Road, Newton Ferrers

River Yealm & District Association RYDA Web Page

River Yealm Harbour Authority

Contact: Mr R Page, Harbourmaster, Harbour Office, Yealm Road, Newton PL8 1BL

Newton & Noss Amateur Theatrical Society NNATS

Contact: Amanda Greenwell, Montrose, Newton Close, Newton PL8 1AL

Newton & Noss Carers Support Group

Contact: Mrs S Roe, The Buttery, Newton Hill, PL8 1AA

Newton & Noss Regatta

Contact: Mrs J Stitson, Hardrock House, Revelstoke Road, Noss PL8 1EA

Newton & Noss History Society

Contact: Mr F Bennett, Menryn, Court Wood, Newton PL8 1BW

Yealm Art Society


Yealm Gig Club

Contact: Mrs E Stone, 9 Perches Close, Membland, Newton PL8 1HZ

Yealm Brownies

Contact: Lesley Mackay Tel: 880507

Yealm Guides

Contact: Nic Butler Tel: 881132

RNLI Yealm & District Branch Committee

Chairman: John Ansell Tel: 01752 873382
Secretary: Denis Spencer Tel: 01752 872734
Treasurer: Brian Chetwynd Tel: 01752 873026

Newton and Noss Tennis Club

Membership: Gill Woodyear
(Annual membership available)


Yacht Club


Newton & Noss Network

Click here for more information

Programme of Courses - 2008

Campaign for the Protection of Rural England (CPRE) - South Hams

South Hams CPRE Web Page

The Revelstoke Community Trust

The Objects of the Trust
1. The advancement of religion.
2. The advancement of education.
3. Assistance in the provision of facilities for recreation and other leisure time activities, in the interests of social welfare.
4. The relief of the needy, sick or aged.
5. The support and promotion of any charities or charitable purposes which the Trustees may from time to time decide are for the benefit of the community and inhabitants of the Parish of Revelstoke (but without being strictly limited geographically to that area).
(Clause 4a of the Trust Deed)
"The Trust awards small grants annually to local organisations and individuals in line with the Objects of the Trust. The Trust is also the owner on behalf of Residents of Newton & Noss of the Newton Ferrers Post Office Premises which are let to tenants who run the Post Office & Stores. Recently the premises have been substantially expanded. Grant Application procedure is detailed in the Parish Magazine in the early Spring each year."

Chairman: Mary Wilcox
Treasurer: Roger Hallett 872719
Secretary: Sue Hallett 872719

The Parish Magazine

Newton & Noss Parish Magazine
Editor: Jane Stitson
To receive copies of the magazine:
Noss Mayo contact Diana Lee 872467
Newton Ferrers contact Jenny Arkinstall 873182
Cost from January 2011: 50p per copy or 6.00 per year
For those living outside the Newton & Noss area the yearly cost will be 13.
For those living abroad in Europe the cost will be 17.

The Historical Association

Plymouth Branch

Click here for more 2013 - 2014 Programme

Click here for Website

Click here for Facebook Page

River Yealm Boat Watch

This volunteer Organisation patrols the Yealm river/estuary with the object of deterring marine crime. Volunteers normally join a 'crew' for two evenings/nights during the sailing season. Further volunteers are always needed.
Chairman Alan Winton
Secretary Peter Hall

Click here for the River Yealm Boatwatch website

Newton & Noss Conservative Branch (part of South West Devon Conservative Association)

The Branch fund raises for the Conservative Party and local elections. New members are always welcome and should contact; Liz James 872671.
Chairman Terence Jenney
Secretary Frances Jenney
Treasurer Chris Woodd-Walker

Post Office Cafe Volunteers

Volunteers run the Cafe on Thursday and Friday mornings. For further information contact David Stembridge.
To volunteer contact Sue Hallett 872719

If you wish to have your club or society added to the list please send details using the contact us form

Disclaimer Contact us Sitemap